Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

DXArts Guide 

This page offers the top recommended resources for DXArts (Digital Arts and Experimental Media).
Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/dxarts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Browse/Search E-Journals

Browse e-journal title: 0-A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | Ja-Jn | Jo-Jz | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W-Z

Can't find your journal? It might be available in print. Search for the journal title in the UW Libraries Catalog. Questions? Contact Us.

 

Starting Points for Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Provides scholarly and general interest sources in arts, humanities, and technology.
    [UW restricted]
  • Art Abstracts  
      
    Art, Art History, Design
    [UW restricted]
  • ARTbibliographies Modern  
      
    Provides abstracts to journal articles, book essays, exhibition catalogs and dissertations on modern and contemporary art.
    [UW restricted]
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
      
    Articles on post-classical Western art history.
    [UW restricted]
  • Grove Music Online  
      
    Contains scholarly biographical articles on composers. The bibliography located at the end of each article provides an excellent starting point for research.
    [UW restricted]
  • Music Index  
      
    Indexes over 640 international music periodicals from 1976 to the present.
    [UW restricted]
  • Project Muse  
      
    Current issues of more than 100 scholarly journals primarily in the humanities & social sciences.
    [UW restricted]
  • RILM  
      
    Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, conference proceedings, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, festchriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings and videos, reviews, etc. Coverage is currently 1967 to present.
    [UW restricted]
  • JSTOR  
      
    Indexes and provides online fulltext of the complete back runs (older issues) of journals dedicated to scholarly research and theory in the field of music. Particularly useful for searching journal articles written before the 1960's and 1970's.
    [UW restricted]
 
 

Find Article Databases by Title or Subject

Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.

http://www.lib.washington.edu/types/databases/

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait