Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Physics and Astronomy 

You will find recommended resources for beginning your research in Physics and Astronomy, including databases, electronic journals and websites.
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/physics_astronomy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles, e-Prints and Pre-Prints             Print Page
  
 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

 

How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?

thumbnail of Proxy Bookmarklet video Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Finding Articles

Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  
    Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.[UW restricted]
  • Academic OneFile  
    A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subject.[UW restricted]
  • INSPEC  
    Index to scholarly journals and conferences in the physical sciences [UW restricted]
  • More Article Databases  
    A list of databases for physics and astronomy research.

e-Prints and Pre-Print Databases

 

Physics-Astronomy Librarian

Profile ImagePamela Yorks
Contact Info:
Physics-Astronomy Library
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-1560
206-543-2988
Send Email

Subjects:
Astronomy, Physics

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait