AdvertisingAll subjectsArchitectureArt & DesignHistoryInterdisciplinaryMedicinePacific NorthwestPhotographyScience
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Image Databases & Resources 

Find high-quality images on a broad range of topics. Includes links to dozens of image databases and websites, and tips on finding and using images.
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/images  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Pacific Northwest             Print Page
  

Pacific Northwest

  • Alaska's Digital Archives  
    Historical photographs, albums, oral histories, moving images, maps, documents, physical objects, and other materials from libraries, museums and archives throughout Alaska.
  • Boise State University Library Digital Collections  
    Photos, documents, maps, and other resources from Boise State University Library Special Collections documenting the history, culture, and people of Idaho and the American West.
  • Everett Massacre Collection  
    215 images including photographs, art work, oral histories and movies from the Everett Public Library that help tell the story of the 1916 labor confrontation known as the Everett Massacre.
  • Juleen Collection  
    Commercial photographs taken by Everett photographers John and Lee Juleen, ranging in date from 1910 to 1954. The Everett Public Library’s Juleen Collection contains nearly 5,000 negatives, prints and postcards.
  • King County Snapshots  
    Photographs of Seattle and King County from the 1860s - 1980s. Contributing institutions include the Museum of History & Industry, Black Heritage Society of Washington State, Puget Sound Maritime Historical Society, and others.
  • Northwest Postcards  
    An extensive collection of postcards of Tacoma and the Pacific Northwest region, created by the Tacoma Public Library Northwest Room.
  • Oregon State University Digital Collections  
    Collections of digitized documents, photographs, maps, and data that have been described and organized by Oregon State University Libraries
  • Seattle Municipal Archives Photograph Collection  
    Photographs dating from the 1880s to the present of public works projects, events, sites, facilities, and elected officials in Seattle.
  • Tacoma Public Library Image Archives  
    A database containing over 40,000 images from the holdings of the the Tacoma Public Library Northwest Room, covering 1888 to the present day.
  • Tacoma-Pierce County Building Index  
    A comprehensive index of home and building construction news in Tacoma newspapers from 1883 through 1941 created by the Tacoma Public Library; includes thumbnail images of certain buildings.
  • University of British Columbia Digital Collections  
    , maps, images, documents, multimedia, and other materials from the University of British Columbia Library, focusing on regional and international history.
  • University of Idaho Library Digital Collections  
    Images and documents from the University of Idaho Library, including several collections of photographs, record labels, musical arrangements, and other materials from the International Jazz Collections.
  • University of Oregon Libraries Digital Collections  
    Digital collections of historical and contemporary photographs, art, and architectural images, texts, maps, and other materials, available from from the University of Oregon Libraries.
  • University of Washington Libraries Digital Collections  
    Photographs, documents, and audiovisual resources from the UW Libraries, UW faculty and departments, and from UW collaborators.
  • Washington State Historical Society Image Collections  
    Historical photographs, maps, sheet music,as well as images of artifacts, ephemera, and drawings from the collections of the Washington State Historical Society.
  • Washington State University Libraries Digital Collections  
    Photographs, illustrations, maps, documents, oral histories, and other digitized materials from the Washington State University Libraries.
  • Western Washington Fair Image Archives  
    A cooperative collection developed by the Tacoma Public Library and the Western Washington Fair Association, this database currently contains 5,000 photographs of the Puyallup Fair available for view in this database, covering the years from 1900 through 2007.
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait