General Architecture
- ArchNet Islamic Architecture International online community for architects, planners, urban designers, landscape architects, conservationists, and scholars, with a focus on Muslim cultures and civilizations. Images of historic and contemporary Islamic architecture.
- arcspace.com Architecture magazine featuring contemporary architecture projects, architects, and design. Includes image gallery with multiple site views and large download sizes.
- arounder Panoramic views of important sites in European and American cities. Includes historical cathedrals and works of art, museums featuring famous artists, local cafes and stores, mountain-top views, parks and gardens.
- ARTStor [UW restricted] Image library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Broad coverage of visual culture from many time periods and areas of the world, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, and more.
- Asian Historical Architecture: a photographic survey Contains over 9000 photos from 568 sites in eighteen countries, surveying Asia's architectural heritage.
- Built in America: Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) Part of the American Memory Project, this collection contains more than 350,000 measured drawings, photographs, and written histories in architecture, engineering, and design in the United States and its territories.
- Cities and Buildings Database Buildings and cities from throughout history and throughout the world. A collection begun by UW professor Meredith L. Clausen for use in the classroom, student study, or individual research purposes.
- Great Buildings Collection Offered in conjunction with the website for Architectural Week, this collection of images includes 3D Models and blueprints of buildings from all over the world.
- National Register of Historic Places on Flickr Photos U.S. historic sites on the National Register of Historic Places, taken by staff photographers. Organized into sets by location and type of building.
- Structurae International collection of architecture and engineering images and information, including historic and contemporary structures. Focus on works of interest for their structural engineering.
- UW Image Bank [UW restricted] Cultural production from diverse time periods and world cultures, and major monuments of world art and architectural history.
Architecture Special Topics
- Amiens Cathedral, Amiens, France Complete photographic documentation of French Gothic Cathedral
- Catena Digital Archive of Historic Gardens & Landscapes Archive of digital images with accompanying educational materials, built around the villa, an important landscape type in garden history. Sponsored by the Bard Graduate Center through a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities.
- Cathedral of Notre Dame (Chartres Cathedral), Chartres, France Over 3000 images of the cathedral architecture, sculpture, and stained glass.
- Getty Center, Los Angeles, California Contains photographs of the Getty Center in Los Angeles, divided into photographs taken pre-opening in 1997 and post-opening in 2000.
- MEDart Images of Medieval Art & Architecture Extensive documentation of Chartres Cathedral and the Benedictine Abbey Church of Sainte-Marie-Madeleine at Vezelay, including photographs, drawings, plans, and historical information.
- Top Ten New York Architecture Contemporary and historic images of significant buildings in New York. Inclues photography, postcards, and posters. Organized by style, building function, and neighborhood.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait