How do I find out if the article I need is online?
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?
Use Google Scholar to search specifically for materials held by the University of Washington. | Time - 01:38 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I set up and use RefWorks to keep track of my citations?
RefWorks is a tool that you can use to keep track of your citations and
automatically create bibliographies. Access your RefWorks account with
your UW NetID. | Time - 02:35 | Transcript | Play Video
Search for Articles in Forest Resources
Use these databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. These databases are subject-specific.
- CAB Abstracts
Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux Abstracts. Applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, and the environment. Forestry coverage includes global forest and wood science research.[UW restricted] - PaperChem (on Engineering Village 2) Includes PaperChem,international journal literature related to pulp and paper technology.[UW restricted]
- Agricola
Catalog and index to the National Agricultural Library.[UW restricted] - Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the environmental sciences.[UW restricted] - Web of Science Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), 1975-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), 1975-present. [UW restricted]
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Logging in from off-campus (from the UW Libraries Website)
Current UW student,
faculty, or staff can access any of UW’s online resources from
off-campus; make sure that you correctly log in for off-campus access before connecting to any UW-restricted
resources. Time - 01:09 | Transcript | Play Video
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait