How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?
Use Google Scholar to search specifically for materials held by the University of Washington. | Time - 01:38 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I find out if the article I need is online?
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I set up and use RefWorks to keep track of my citations?
RefWorks is a tool that you can use to keep track of your citations and
automatically create bibliographies. Access your RefWorks account with
your UW NetID. | Time - 02:35 | Transcript | Play Video
Starting Points for Atmospheric Sciences
Start with the article databases if you aren't sure in which journal to look. You can search ejournals using the links at the bottom. **NOTE: Not all journals owned by the UW Libraries are electronic so be sure to check the Libraries catalog if you don't find the journal in the ejournals list.
- Search Article Databases
- Web of Science

A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts and cited references, covering 5,300 major journals in a wide variety of science fields. [UW restricted] - Environmental Sciences & Pollution Mgmt

Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the environmental sciences.[UW restricted] - INSPEC
Index to Scholarly journals and conferences in the physical sciences [UW restricted] - Academic OneFile (includes Expanded Academic)

Scholarly and general interest sources in humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. [UW restricted] - Academic Search Complete

Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. [UW restricted] - Science Direct
Current issues of scholarly journals published primarily in the sciences. [UW restricted] - Search Ejournals
- American Geophysical Union (AGU) Journals
- American Meteorological Society (AMS) Journals
- Royal Meteorological Society Journals
- All Atmospheric Sciences Ejournals
- Browse All Ejournals
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Logging in from off-campus (from the UW Libraries Website)
Current UW student,
faculty, or staff can access any of UW’s online resources from
off-campus; make sure that you correctly log in for off-campus access before connecting to any UW-restricted
resources. Time - 01:09 | Transcript | Play Video
Scholarly Communication in Atmospheric Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait