Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

News 

This guide recommends resources for finding information in the news.
Last update: Oct 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/news  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find News Articles Pre-1990             Print Page
  

Historical Magazines

Find news stories published in magazines.

 

Historical Newspapers

Find news articles by searching within the individual newspaper titles and the newspaper collections listed below. Full text for most articles is available.

See the ICON list of Newspaper Digitization Projects to access other historical newspapers online. 

 
 

Newspaper Indexes

Use these indexes to identify articles about your topic.  The indexes are located in the Microforms & Newspapers Collection unless noted otherwise.

  • Atlanta Journal & Atlanta Constitution 1983-1999
  • Boston Globe 1983-1999
  • Chicago Tribune 1972-2001
  • Christian Science Monitor 1960-2001
  • Le Monde 1944-2000
  • St. Louise Post Dispatch
  • San Francisco Chronicle
  • Spokesman Review
  • USA Today
  • Washington Post
  • Pacific Northwest Regional Newspaper & Periodical Index
    Partial index to Northwest newspapers.  The complete index is located in Special Collection

To find the complete text of the article, search for the title of the publication in the UW Libraries Catalog

NOTE: This is a sample of the indexes available in the Libraries.  Contact a News Librarian for help identifying other news indexes. 

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait