Greek Language
- Liddell & Scott. . A Greek - English Lexicon 9th edition of LSJ from Perseus
- Liddell & Scott. An Intermediate Greek-English Lexicon Condensed edition of LSJ, the "Middle Liddell", from Perseus
Latin Language
- Allen & Greenough. New Latin Grammar From Perseus
- Latin Dictionary & Grammar Aid
- Lewis & Short. A Latin Dictionary From Perseus
- Oxford Latin Dictionary Print. PA2365.E5 O9 Suzzallo Reference
Print & online reference sources
- Barrington atlas of the Greek and Roman world Printed atlas with CDs
- Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World - Antiquity Major printed encyclopedia, publication in progress
- Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World - Classical Tradition Major printed encyclopedia, publication in progress
- Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism In Literature Criticism Online. Includes excerpts of both early and modern commentary on the major Greek and Roman writers
[UW restricted] - Concise Oxford Companion to Classical Literature Authors, works and plot summaries
[UW restricted] - Daily life online Encyclopedias, primary sources and other works depicting daily life through history
[UW restricted] - Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture Over 1,000 entries on the visual arts of the Classical period
[UW restricted] - Neue Pauly: Enzyklopädie der Antike Printed encyclopedia
- Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World More than 2,500 entries on the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome
[UW restricted] - Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Dynamic online encyclopedia maintained by experts in the field
Online Reference Collections
- Cambridge Histories Online [UW restricted]
- Gale Virtual Reference Full-text encyclopedias on many subjects.
[UW restricted] - Oxford Reference Online More than 70 dictionaries and encyclopedias. See subject collections under Classics, Art, History and others.
[UW restricted]
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait