How do I find out if the article I need is online?
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
Recommended starting points for Classics
- L'Annee Philologique The major bibliography for Classics
[UW restricted] - Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists (TOCS-IN) Searchable index of the tables of contents of several hundred classical journals. Useful for material not yet published in L'Annee Philologique
Other databases
These databases may also have relevant articles in classical studies.
- Academic OneFile (Gale) Scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas, including literature and language studies.
[UW restricted] - Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
[UW restricted] - AnthropologyPlus Journal articles in anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies.
[UW restricted] - AnthroSource Journal articles in anthropology and archaeology.
[UW restricted] - Arts and Humanities Citation Index A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities
[UW restricted] - ATLA Religion Database Includes archaeology, antiquities
[UWrestricted] - International Medieval Bibliography Leading bibliography of articles for the European Middle Ages
[UW restricted] - MLA International Bibliography Index to scholarship in literature, language, folklore, linguistics, literary theory & criticism, etc.
[UW restricted] - Philosopher's Index The major index for all topics within philosophy
[UW restricted]
How to Find the Article
If the fulltext of the article is not available directly in a database, then click on the purple Check for UW holdings button to find out if the UW has an electronic or print copy of the journal article you need. If there is no button, then search the UW Libraries Catalog for the title of the journal to determine if the UW owns a copy.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait