CAJ User GuideChinese Census Database User GuideDacheng User GuideDuxiu User GuideChina Data Online User Guide
This is the "Home" page of the "Chinese Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chinese Studies   Tags: china, chinese, hong_kong, international_studies, taiwan  

A research guide for Chinese materials at the University of Washington Libraries
Last Updated: Jun 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/chineseStudies Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in the Guide

Li Yishan

Li Yishan shiji jianzhu 李義山詩集箋注, a book previously owned by Professor K. C. Hsiao (蕭公權), a renowned sinologist who taught Chinese political thought, institutions, and history at the University of Washington from 1949 to 1968

Welcome to the Chinese Studies subject guide.

This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for research in Chinese Studies. 

Chinese Collection Overview

     

    Trial Databases

    Trial databases can only be accessed from UW Campus.

    Tell us what you think of These Databases

    Wanfang Database Trial 万方数据库试用:

    Trial ends May 31, 2014; database is under consideration for purchase. Questions, please contact: zhijia@uw.edu

               This database includes Chinese local gazeteers published since 1949.

    Chinese Periodicals Full Text Database 上海图书馆 《全国报刊索引》全文数据库试用:      

    Trial ends  June 15, 2014. Database is under consideration for purchase. Questions, please contact: zhijia@uw.edu.

           

       

      Related Libraries, Departments & Useful Sources

                  Related Libraries              Departments             Useful Sources

      East Asia Library Director/Chinese Studies Librarian

      Profile Image
      Zhijia Shen
      Contact Info
      322B Gowen Hall
      206-543-5635
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip