Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Bioengineering 

This is a guide for doing research in Bioengineering. You will find links to recommended databases to help you find articles, books and websites in this subject area.
Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/bioengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Technical Reports & Patents            Print Page
  
 

About Technical Reports in Engineering

The primary function of a technical report is usually to give an official statement of research findings to sponsors or employers, such as the federal government. When the government performs or sponsors research, they may require as a part of the contract that reports of the research be published as a way to maintain public disclosure.

 

 

Search for Technical Reports & Patents

  • NTIS  
    U.S. government-sponsored research reports in all fields of engineering as well as technological and scientific subjects. Many of these will be on microfiche in the Engineering Library.
    [UW restricted]
  • USPTO Patent and Patent Application Databases (Patent Full-Text and Full-page Image Databases)  
    Databases of U.S. patent documents (issued patents 1790 to the present and published applications since March 15, 2001).
  • SciFinder Scholar  
    Covers all areas of chemistry as well as related disciplines, including chemical patent documents and patents in related fields from around the world. Allows users to search the extensive Chemical Abstracts Databases.
    [UW restricted]
 
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait