Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Bioengineering 

This is a guide for doing research in Bioengineering. You will find links to recommended databases to help you find articles, books and websites in this subject area.
Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/bioengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books & Conference Proceedings            Print Page
  
 

How do I find electronic books available through UW Libraries?

thumbnail of E-Books video How do I find online books available to me through the UW Libraries? | Time - 01:44 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Using WorldCat to Make Your Bibliography

thumbnail of video A quick way to get UW WorldCat to create your bibliography for you. A great alternative if you don’t have time to set up RefWorks, but still need help citing your sources. | Time - 03:41 | Transcript | Play Video

 
 

UW Catalog

Search the UW Catalog - Find what is in the UW Libraries collection


[advanced search]
 

UW WorldCat


[advanced search]

Electronic Books in Bioengineering

We have hundreds of books available online for research in Engineering.  Many are also accessible via the UW Catalog and UW WorldCat.

  • ASM Handbooks  
    All twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions published by ASM International. Includes metals and engineered materials.
    [UW restricted]
  • ENGnetBASE  
    Provides full-text access to engineering handbooks published by CRC Press, including works on biomaterials, biomechanics, and biomedical engineering.
    [UW restricted]
  • IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library Online (IEL)  
    Full-text searchable digital library of IEEE and IET journals, conference proceedings and IEEE standards. Note: Please Logout when you are done.
    [UW restricted]
  • Kirk-Othmer Encylopedia of Chemical Technology  
    Processes and properties information for a wide variety of topics.
    [UW restricted]
  • Knovel  
    Knovel provides online access to engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
    [UW restricted]
 
 

New Books in the Engineering Library

 

Google Books

Google Books 
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait