Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Health Sciences 

Starting points for finding health information for the lay person.
Last update: Sep 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/health  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?

thumbnail of Proxy Bookmarklet video Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video

 

How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?

thumbnail of Google Scholar video Use Google Scholar to search specifically for materials held by the University of Washington. | Time - 01:38 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Finding Articles on Health-Related Topics

Below are listed a few major databases that are good starting points for finding journal articles in many areas of health sciences.

  • PubMed Home  
    U.S. National Library of Medicine biomedical journal literature search system
  • Web of Science  
    Multidisciplinary databases covering journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, with searchable cited references.[UW restricted]
  • CINAHL Plus  
    Bibliographic coverage of the literature in nursing and 17 allied health fields.[UW restricted]
  • Find more health sciences databases ...  

Find Information on Searching Health-Related Databases

Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.

http://www.lib.washington.edu/types/databases/

For more information on how to use the databases listed above see:

      
     
    Libraries Home
    Contact Us/Comments
    © 2009 University of Washington Libraries
    Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
    phone: 206-543-0242
    Description

      Loading content... please wait