Key databases
- PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Indexes journal articles, books, and selected government documents in the areas of public affairs, policy, and politics.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text Over one million full-text dissertations, including most dissertations written since 1997 from U.S. universities, and citations for dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present
- Social Sciences Citation Index Covers all subjects in the social sciences. Features cited reference searching.
Additional databases
- Agricola
- Alt-Press Watch
- America, History and Life
- EBSCO Business Source Complete
- Lexis Nexis Congressional Universe
- Digital National Security Archive
- EconLit
- Geobase
- Historical Abstracts
- iPoll Databank
- Left Index
- LegalTrac
- Lexis Nexis Academic
- EBSCO Military & Government Collection
- Philosopher's Index
- Sociological Abstracts
- Statistical Universe
How do I find out if the article I need is online?
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?
Use Google Scholar to search specifically for materials held by the University of Washington. | Time - 01:38 | Transcript | Play Video
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait