Image Databases through the UW Libraries
- AP Images Contemporary and historical news photographs dating back to 1826. Includes politics, sports, entertainment, current events, and other topics.
[UW restricted] - ARTstor Image library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Broad coverage of Visual culture from many time periods and areas of the world, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, and more.
[UW restricted] - CAMIO Art and design from American museums.
[UW restricted] - images.md Medical images that cover the entire spectrum of clinical medicine, each accompanied by detailed text written by experts.
[UW restricted] - UW Digital Collections Photographs, documents, and audiovisual resources from the UW Libraries, UW faculty and departments, and from UW collaborators.
- UW Image Bank Cultural production from diverse time periods and world cultures, and major monuments of world art and architectural history.
[UW restricted] - UW Special Collections: Pictorial and Graphics Collections photographs and graphics section encompasses a variety of research materials, including photographs, architectural plans, postcards, historical maps, artwork and ephemera, most of which are related to various aspects of the Pacific Northwest, its history, geography, arts, and industries.
Finding and Using Images
Seattle/Washington/Pacific Northwest Images
King County Snapshots (Consortium of 13 local institutions)
Museum of History and Industry (MOHAI)
Seattle Municipal Archives Photograph Collection (City of Seattle City Clerk's Office)
State of Washington, Washington State Historical Society, Image Collections
Washington State Localities Photographs (UW Libraries Digital Collections)
Maps
Maps Seattle:
City of Seattle GISWeb (City of Seattle)
City of Seattle Base and Planning Maps (City of Seattle)
Seattle Municipal Archives Maps Index (City of Seattle)
Maps Washington:
Early Washington Maps: A Digital Collection (WSU)
Washington Geo-Spatial Data Archive (WAGDA)
Historic Maps General:
David Rumsey Map Collection (David Rumsey)
University of Washington Maps Collection and Cartographic Services Unit
Architecture Librarian |
Gould Hall
Third Floor
Box 355730
206.543.7091
Send Email
Subjects:
Architecture, Constuction Management, Furniture Design, Landscape Architecture, Urban Planning
Visual Dictionaries
Illustrated Architecture Dictionary (Uses good examples of Buffalo, NY, architecture)
Perseus Classical Encyclopedia (Tufts University)
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait