Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

American Indian Studies  Tags: american_indian native_american cultural_studies ethnic_studies native ais human_rights  

Starting point for research in American Indian Studies
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/american_indian_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?

thumbnail of Google Scholar video Use Google Scholar to search specifically for materials held by the University of Washington. | Time - 01:38 | Transcript | Play Video

(opens a new window)

 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

(opens a new window)

 

How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?

thumbnail of Proxy Bookmarklet video Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video

(opens a new window)

 
 

Browse/Search Article Databases

Browse database title: A-B | C-D | E-F | G-H | I-J | K-L | M-N | O-P | Q-R | S-T | U-V | W-Z


Advanced Search

Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects. Listed in the box below are some selected databases for finding articles on topics related to Native Americans.

Starting Points for American Ethnic Studies

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
    [UW restricted]
  • America: History and Life  
    Scholarly sources in American and Canadian history
    [UW restricted]
  • Academic OneFile  
    Full-text access to scholarly and general interest periodicals in all disciplines.
    [UW restricted]
  • More information  
    Additional databases for finding articles related to topics in American Indian Studies.
 
 

No Digital Article Available

If the full-text of an article is not available directly in a database such as America: History and Life, then click on the purple Check for UW holdings button to find out if the UW has an electronic or print copy of the journal article you need. If there is no button, then search the UW Libraries Catalog for the title of the journal to determine if the UW owns a copy.

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait