Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Civil & Environmental Engineering  Tags: engineering civil_engineering environmental_engineering research_help citations technical_reports asce  

This is a guide for doing research in Civil and Environmental Engineering. You will find links to recommended databases to help you find articles, books and websites in this subject area.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/civilengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books & Conference Proceedings             Print Page
  
 

How do I find electronic books available through UW Libraries?

thumbnail of E-Books video How do I find online books available to me through the UW Libraries? | Time - 01:44 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Using WorldCat to Make Your Bibliography

thumbnail of video A quick way to get UW WorldCat to create your bibliography for you. A great alternative if you don’t have time to set up RefWorks, but still need help citing your sources. | Time - 03:41 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Online Books in Engineering

We have hundreds of books available online for research in Engineering.

  • ENGnetBASE  
      
    Provides full-text access to engineering handbooks published by CRC Press.
    [UW restricted]
  • Knovel  
      
    Knovel provides online access to engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
    [UW restricted]
  • ASM Handbooks  
      
    All twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions published by ASM International. Includes metals and engineered materials.
    [UW restricted]
 

UW WorldCat


[advanced search]
 
 

New Books in the Engineering Library

Weekly New Book Lists

     

    Search GoogleBooks

    Google Book Search
     
    Libraries Home
    Contact Us/Comments
    © 2009 University of Washington Libraries
    Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
    phone: 206-543-0242
    Description

      Loading content... please wait