Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Civil & Environmental Engineering  Tags: engineering civil_engineering environmental_engineering research_help citations technical_reports asce  

This is a guide for doing research in Civil and Environmental Engineering. You will find links to recommended databases to help you find articles, books and websites in this subject area.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/civilengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles & Conference Papers             Print Page
  
 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?

thumbnail of Google Scholar video Use Google Scholar to search specifically for materials held by the University of Washington. | Time - 01:38 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Starting Points for CEE

  • ASCE Civil Engineering Database  
      
    This database is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers ASCE documents published since January 1970. It provides bibliographic access to all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters.
  • Civil Engineering Abstracts  
      
    Indexes and abstracts approximately 3000 serial titles as well as numerous non-serial publications in civil engineering and its complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.
  • Environmental Engineering Abstracts  
      
    Provides citations and abstracts to the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management  
      
    This multidisciplinary database provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
  • Transport  
      
    A comprehensive source of international air and surface (road, rail, and marine) transportation information, 1968 to the present. The records are drawn from research reports, books, articles from journals and reviews, theses, standards, specifications, conference proceedings, and summaries of research in progress.
  • More databases in Engineering and Technology  
 

How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?

thumbnail of Proxy Bookmarklet video Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video

 
 

Logging in from off-campus (from the UW Libraries Website)

thumbnail of video Current UW student, faculty, or staff can access any of UW’s online resources from off-campus; make sure you log in before connecting to UW-restricted resources. Time - 01:09 | Transcript | Play Video

 

What databases are most helpful for your research in CEE?

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait