Printers / Mobile / ScreenreadersResources for beginning research in American Ethnic Studies.
Last update: Oct 30th, 2009
URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/american_ethnic_studies
Print Guide
Chicano literature : a reference guide
Covers the literary work of Mexican Americans since 1848. Includes individual authors, movements, index and bibliography.
Chicano writers first series
(A part of the Dicitionary of Literary Biography Series in Odegaard and Suzzallo Reference)
Chicano writers second series
(A part of the Dicitionary of Literary Biography Series in Odegaard and Suzzallo Reference)
Chicano writers third series
A part of the Dicitionary of Literary Biography Series
Concise encyclopeda of Latin American literature
Includes bibliographical references and indexes
Encyclopedia of Mexican American civil rights movement
Includes articles and biblographical reference
Handbook of Hispanic cultures in the United States
Four volume set. Contains a general introduction, summaries and conclusions, bibliography and index.
The Hispanic American almanac
Provides historical and current information on Latino politics, society and culture
Hispanic heritage month
A collection of activities and information compiled by Gale, Inc.
Hispanic literature of the United States : a comprehensive reference
Overview of Hispanic Literature of the United States. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Hispanics in Hollywood: an encyclopedia of film and television
An encyclopedic look at Hispanics in film and television.
Latino encyclopedia
Provides more than 1,900 entries on Latino life, culture, and history in the United States.
Latino and Latina writers
Provides biographies of American writers of Hispanic origins. Includes bibliographical references and index
Latino History of Washington State
Chapter made available from the HistoryLink.org: Online Encyclopedia of Washington State History.
Mexican American Biographies
Biographical information
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
Over 900 articles written by academics, scholars, writers, artists, and journalists, address such broad topics as identity, art, politics, religion, education, health, and history.