African AmericanAsian AmericanChicanoStatistical Facts and Figures
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

American Ethnic Studies  Tags: cultural_studies ethnic_studies african_american asian_american chicano latino  

Resources for beginning research in American Ethnic Studies.
Last update: Oct 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/american_ethnic_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books             Print Page
  
 

UW-only Catalog

Search the UW Catalog


[advanced search]

Use the advanced search feature to limit your search within a specific UW Library location. 

 

Find Books through Google

Google Book Search

Helpful Links

 
 

Use UW WorldCat to Find Books and more...


[advanced search]

What does UW WorldCat include?

  • Materials at UW, Summit (consortium of academic libraries in Washington and Oregon), and libraries worldwide
    • Includes books, journals, media, government publications, maps, and more
  • Electronic resources to which the UW Libraries provides access
  • Article citations from NLM Medline (medicine and health), ERIC (education), GPO (U.S. government publications), ArticleFirst and British Library serials (articles from a wide range of international journals in all subjects).
 

What does it not include?

  • Some materials that are on order or in the process of being added to the collection
  • Listings for materials included in some UW-licensed large online collections, such as Eighteenth Century Collections Online and Early English Books Online
  • Article citations not in NLM Medline, ERIC, British Library serials, GPO, and ArticleFirst
  • The functionality to limit a search to a specific UW Library location

What else does UW WorldCat do?

  • Integrates request and delivery options from the UW Libraries, Summit, and interlibrary loan
  • Provides links to full-text content and to Google Books as appropriate
  • Contains user-contributed reviews, ratings, and lists
  • Allows you to mark, save, email, and export citations
  • Lets you choose the interface language: Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, or Spanish

 
 

How do I find Ebooks available through UW Libraries?

thumbnail of E-Books video How do I find online books available to me through the UW Libraries? | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

(opens a new window)

Ebooks at the UW

An ebook is an electronic version of a printed book. Some ebooks require you to set up a personal account in order to view them.

The following link provides access to ebook packages at the University of Washington.

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait