Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Linguistics  Tags: linguistics  

Guide to reference sources and databases in the field of linguistics.
Last update: Oct 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/linguistics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Browse/Search E-Journals

Browse e-journal title: 0-A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | Ja-Jn | Jo-Jz | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W-Z

Can't find your journal? It might be available in print. Search for the journal title in the UW Libraries Catalog. Questions? Contact Us.

 

Selected databases

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA  
    Indexing and abstracting of scholarly journals in all fields of linguistics; coverage 1973+ [UW restricted]
  • MLA International Bibliography  
    Index to scholarship in linguistics, literature and folklore; online coverage from 1923
    [UW restricted]
  • Bibliography of Linguistic Literature (Bibliographie Linguistischer Literatur  
    Index to journal articles, conferences, monographs, dissertations, and Festschrifts; from the University Library Frankfurt/Main. Coverage 1971+ [UW restricted]
  • Web of Science  
    Current article citations and cited reference searching for science (from 1955), arts & humanities (from 1975), and social sciences (from 1975). [UW restricted]
  • ERIC  
    Citations for journal articles, documents and reports, and books in education, including language teaching [UW restricted]
  • PsycInfo  
    Covers academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines; 1872 to the present.
    [UW restricted]
  • Sociological Abstracts  
    The most comprehensive index for sociology journal articles; also includes conference papers and dissertations. [UW restricted]
  • Academic Search Complete  
    A comprehensive database for all subjects, with lots of full-text. Includes magazines, newspapers, books, conferences, as well as academic journals. [UW restricted]
 
 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Transcript | Time - 01:35

more tutorials >


Loading Video Clip...
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait