AdvertisingArgumentationAssociations & Organizations WindowCartoonsDigital Media / New MediaInternational & TransculturalJournalism EthicsMedia, Consumer Behavior, & Demographics WindowMedia: Directories & Systems WindowPolitical CommunicationPolls & Public Opinion WindowRadioRhetoric / SpeechStatisticsTelevision (TV)TV Ratings WindowTV Reviews
This is the "Home" page of the "Communication Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Communication Studies  

This subject guide is a starting point for communication-related research, including mass media, speech communication, and more.
Last update: Feb 6, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/commstudies  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

New this Fall 2011

Oxford Bibliographies Online. Communication
We have a trial one-year subsription.  If it's used, we'll try to keep it!
 

Welcome

Image: Joan M. Mas/Flickr (CC)

Welcome to the Communication Studies Guide.  This subject guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching topics related to communication. 

Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide. 

  • Articles - main databases for finding communication/media articles
  • Books - databases for finding books
  • Encyclopedias - major communication/media encyclopedias
  • Dissertations & Theses - databases and help finding dissertations
  • News - news subject guide
  • Communication by Topics - additional resources by subject (advertising, journalism ethics, public opinions, rhetoric, tv ratings, and more)


Communication & News Librarian

Profile Image
Jessica Albano
AIM LogoFacebook LogoMSN Logo\Yahoo
Contact Info:
jalbano@uw.edu
206.685.1637
Microforms & Newspapers, Suzzallo G070B
 

"Like" Me on Facebook to get Updates

Libraries Home
Privacy
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009-2011 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait