This is the "Home" page of the "COM 442: History of Media Technology & Regulation - Fall 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COM 442: History of Media Technology & Regulation - Fall 2012   Tags: fall2011  

Last Updated: Dec 27, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/com442 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

COM 442

Welcome to the library webpage for COM 442, History of Media Technology & Regulation.  This webpage provides resources to help you find more information on the themes and topics of the course.

More extensive listings of resources can be found via the general subject guides for Communication Studies and History: United States

Most of the databases on this page are restricted to UW students, staff and faculty. These are marked with a lock UW Restricted. To connect to these databases from home you will need to first click on the Off-Campus Access button in the upper-right hand corner and login with your UWnetid.

Have questions or need research help? Please contact these librarians:

 

Logging in from off-campus (from the UW Libraries Website)

thumbnail of video Current UW student, faculty, or staff can access any of UW’s online resources from off-campus; make sure you log in before connecting to UW-restricted resources. Any linked marked with the is UW-restricted. Time - 01:09 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Research Time-Savers

  • Database alertsLibrary databases will email you when articles that match your search are added to the database. 
  •  

  • Cross-database searching.  If the UW Libraries subscribes to more than one database from a company, you can usually search those databases at the same time (ex. Search these EBSCO databases at one time: Academic Search Complete, American, History & Life, Business Source Copmlete, and Communication & Mass Media Complete)  Note that you may loose some search functionality specific to a databases (ex. limiting a search to time period in America, History & Life).
  •  

  • Connect to 24/7 real-time, online question service
  •  

  • Search Google Scholar, but be sure to set your "Scholar preferences" first.  Find Library University of Washington and select applicable options.  
Libraries Home
Privacy
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009-2012 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip