Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | #
A
Accounting
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
This library guide provides some core resources for beginning research in accounting topics.
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
This library guide provides some core resources for beginning research in accounting topics.
Aeronautics and Astronautics
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Welcome to the subject guide for Aeronautics & Astronautics. This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching these two subject areas. Please use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Welcome to the subject guide for Aeronautics & Astronautics. This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching these two subject areas. Please use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.
Allen Yonge Flamenco Collection - UW Ethnomusicology Archives
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
An extensive collection of flamenco field and commercial recordings.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
An extensive collection of flamenco field and commercial recordings.
American Ethnic Studies
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Resources for beginning research in American Ethnic Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Resources for beginning research in American Ethnic Studies.
American Indian Studies
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Starting point for research in American Indian Studies
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Starting point for research in American Indian Studies
American Literature
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Resources for locating information on American literature.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Resources for locating information on American literature.
Ancient Greece
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
References on Ancient Greece, especially related to language
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
References on Ancient Greece, especially related to language
Ancient Iran
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
References to Old Persian, Middle Persian and Elamite languages and related culture.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
References to Old Persian, Middle Persian and Elamite languages and related culture.
Annual Reports
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This guide will help you discover annual reports. Included are those in Foster Business Library's print collection, those in the Northwest Historical Annual Reports digital collection, and online resources.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This guide will help you discover annual reports. Included are those in Foster Business Library's print collection, those in the Northwest Historical Annual Reports digital collection, and online resources.
Arabic 461 Modern Prose
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
Resources for research on modern essays, fiction, and ideological writings in Arabic.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
Resources for research on modern essays, fiction, and ideological writings in Arabic.
Arabic Resources
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide emphasizes materials in Arabic or materials relevant to the Arab world that require explanations.
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide emphasizes materials in Arabic or materials relevant to the Arab world that require explanations.
Architecture
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Subject Guide for Architecture and Architectural History Students.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Subject Guide for Architecture and Architectural History Students.
Art
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide offers the top recommended resources for Art, Art History, and Design.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide offers the top recommended resources for Art, Art History, and Design.
ARW 5 - Academic Reading & Writing Level 5 (McCarty, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide contains information and tools we discussed during your library workshop on April 18, 2013, as well as some extra information that will be useful in your research.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide contains information and tools we discussed during your library workshop on April 18, 2013, as well as some extra information that will be useful in your research.
Atmospheric Sciences Graduate Students
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
Information, tools, and resources specifically for Atmospheric Sciences graduate students.
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
Information, tools, and resources specifically for Atmospheric Sciences graduate students.
Audio & Video
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide provides links to and information about audio and video resources at the UW and beyond.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide provides links to and information about audio and video resources at the UW and beyond.
Audio preservation/restoration
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This site provides links to other web pages on the subject of Audio preservation and restoration
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This site provides links to other web pages on the subject of Audio preservation and restoration
Australian Literary Awards
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Lists of award-winning authors and their works for 11 major Australian literary awards.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Lists of award-winning authors and their works for 11 major Australian literary awards.
B
Bioengineering
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This is a guide for doing research in Bioengineering. You will find links to recommended databases to help you find articles, books and websites in this subject area.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This is a guide for doing research in Bioengineering. You will find links to recommended databases to help you find articles, books and websites in this subject area.
Bioresource Science and Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Chemical and physical sciences and chemical engineering as applied to manufacturing fiber products, fuels, and chemicals from biomass resources.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Chemical and physical sciences and chemical engineering as applied to manufacturing fiber products, fuels, and chemicals from biomass resources.
Bloomberg
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Information about the Bloomberg terminal located at the Foster Business Library
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Information about the Bloomberg terminal located at the Foster Business Library
Bob Nelson Collection of Folk Music
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
A guide to the artists and recordings represented in the Bob Nelson Collection of Folk Music.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
A guide to the artists and recordings represented in the Bob Nelson Collection of Folk Music.
Bonds
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2009
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2009
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
Book Arts & Rare Book Collections
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Historically significant, rare and collectible books from the Libraries Special Collections Division.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Historically significant, rare and collectible books from the Libraries Special Collections Division.
British Literature
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Resources for locating information on British literature.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Resources for locating information on British literature.
British Mandate in Palestine
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2009
Starting points for research on the British Mandate in Palestine
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2009
Starting points for research on the British Mandate in Palestine
Business and Economics News
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide will help you keep up with the latest business and economics news by showing you how to access popular newspapers and magazines through the library and by providing links to free sources of the latest news and economic data.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide will help you keep up with the latest business and economics news by showing you how to access popular newspapers and magazines through the library and by providing links to free sources of the latest news and economic data.
Business Culture
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
Business Ethics
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
Business Plans
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
Business Resources
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This page offers the top recommended resources for beginning business research.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This page offers the top recommended resources for beginning business research.
Business Writing
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide is intended to show Foster students the array of writing resources available to them and to help them avoid unintentional plagiarism.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide is intended to show Foster students the array of writing resources available to them and to help them avoid unintentional plagiarism.
C
Canaan (Biblical Israel)
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
References on Canaanite, Phoenician, Biblical Hebrew, Aramaic, Syriac and Ugaritic.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
References on Canaanite, Phoenician, Biblical Hebrew, Aramaic, Syriac and Ugaritic.
Canadian Studies - Aboriginal peoples
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
This is a subject guide for researching Canada's aboriginal peoples (First Nations, Inuit, Métis).
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
This is a subject guide for researching Canada's aboriginal peoples (First Nations, Inuit, Métis).
Canadian Studies - Music Collections
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
This a guide to collections of Canadian music held by the University of Washington Libraries.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
This a guide to collections of Canadian music held by the University of Washington Libraries.
Canadian Studies - New Resources 2010
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2011
Canadian Studies resources recently acquired by the University Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2011
Canadian Studies resources recently acquired by the University Libraries
Central Asian Resources
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide emphasizes materials in Central Asian languages or materials relevant to Central Asia that require explnation
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide emphasizes materials in Central Asian languages or materials relevant to Central Asia that require explnation
Century 21 Exposition: The World's Fair in Seattle, 1962
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A bibliography listing the highlights of archival, print, and photographic materials relating to the Seattle World's Fair in 1962.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A bibliography listing the highlights of archival, print, and photographic materials relating to the Seattle World's Fair in 1962.
Chamber Dance Company Collection
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
A unique collection of video documenting the UW Chamber Dance Dance Company's over 20 year history of performing modern dance classics.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
A unique collection of video documenting the UW Chamber Dance Dance Company's over 20 year history of performing modern dance classics.
Chemistry-Chemical Information
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This page offers selected resources and researching tips for those looking for chemical information and chemistry research, including chemical engineering and materials resources
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This page offers selected resources and researching tips for those looking for chemical information and chemistry research, including chemical engineering and materials resources
Children's Literature
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Guide to beginning research in children's and young adult literature
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Guide to beginning research in children's and young adult literature
Chinese Studies
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
A research guide for Chinese materials at the University of Washington Libraries
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
A research guide for Chinese materials at the University of Washington Libraries
Cinema Studies
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide highlights recommended resources for research in Cinema Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide highlights recommended resources for research in Cinema Studies.
Citations and Writing
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Find citation style guides, citation management tools, writing/grammar guides and links to UW writing centers.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Find citation style guides, citation management tools, writing/grammar guides and links to UW writing centers.
Class Help Page for English 198A Interdisciplinary Writing Link
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
Instructor: Tanvi Patel
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
Instructor: Tanvi Patel
Colonial American Literature to 19th Century
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
American Literature from the beginnings to the 19th Century.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
American Literature from the beginnings to the 19th Century.
Communication Studies
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This subject guide is a starting point for communication-related research, including mass media, speech communication, and more.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This subject guide is a starting point for communication-related research, including mass media, speech communication, and more.
Computational Linguistics
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Guide to reference sources and databases in the field of computational linguistics.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Guide to reference sources and databases in the field of computational linguistics.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This page offers the top research databases and recommended resources for research in Computer Science.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This page offers the top research databases and recommended resources for research in Computer Science.
Crocodile Café Collection
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
The Crocodile Café Collection contains over 3000 hours of live music recordings. Recorded at the Café between 2002 and 2007 by audio engineer Jim Anderson, these recordings document performances by dozens of artists, notable and obscure.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
The Crocodile Café Collection contains over 3000 hours of live music recordings. Recorded at the Café between 2002 and 2007 by audio engineer Jim Anderson, these recordings document performances by dozens of artists, notable and obscure.
D
Dante Studies
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Research tools and resources on Dante Alighieri, 1265-1321.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Research tools and resources on Dante Alighieri, 1265-1321.
Data Management Guide
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide of resources related to the many aspects of research data management. This guide was created thanks to generous support from the UW Friends of the Libraries.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide of resources related to the many aspects of research data management. This guide was created thanks to generous support from the UW Friends of the Libraries.
Data Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Includes information & resources for finding & visualizing data.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Includes information & resources for finding & visualizing data.
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
An introduction to issues and resources pertaining to digital humanities, especially for English and American literature.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
An introduction to issues and resources pertaining to digital humanities, especially for English and American literature.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Finding dissertations and theses at the UW and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Finding dissertations and theses at the UW and beyond.
Drama
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Drama resources including production resources, digital collections, image collections, costume resources, plays and monologues.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Drama resources including production resources, digital collections, image collections, costume resources, plays and monologues.
DXArts Guide
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This page offers the top recommended resources for DXArts (Digital Arts and Experimental Media).
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This page offers the top recommended resources for DXArts (Digital Arts and Experimental Media).
E
Educational Media Collection
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Looking for vintage 16mm moving image film? The Educational Media Collection (formerly held by UW Classroom Support Services) contains many rare and unique 16mm film titles.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Looking for vintage 16mm moving image film? The Educational Media Collection (formerly held by UW Classroom Support Services) contains many rare and unique 16mm film titles.
Electrical Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This page offers the top research databases and recommended resources for research in Electrical Engineering.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This page offers the top research databases and recommended resources for research in Electrical Engineering.
ENG 111X Composition through Literature: Monsters and Monstrosity! Spring 2013
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Engineering
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This research guide has recommended databases and other resources for starting your research in engineering.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This research guide has recommended databases and other resources for starting your research in engineering.
ENGL 111 (Jessica Canton, Summer 2011): Contemporary Coming-of-Age Stories
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Class guide for Jessica Canton's Summer 2011 ENGL 111 section
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Class guide for Jessica Canton's Summer 2011 ENGL 111 section
ENGL 131 T: Composition: Exposition (Bergamino, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources and information for your research and writing assignment.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources and information for your research and writing assignment.
ENGL 131S - Composition: Exposition (Walker, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide contains the resources addressed in your library workshop, plus extra information to help with your research.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide contains the resources addressed in your library workshop, plus extra information to help with your research.
ENGL131 N (Fukunaga, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Library Guide for ENGL 131 N - Spring 2013
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Library Guide for ENGL 131 N - Spring 2013
English
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide recommends resources for research in English language studies, British and American literature, and other literatures written in English.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide recommends resources for research in English language studies, British and American literature, and other literatures written in English.
English 198A Interdisciplinary Writing/Social Science (fall 2012)
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
English independent writing course linked to Introduction to Asian American Cultures (AAS 101) and Asian American History (HSTAA 205). Instructor Su-ching Wang
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
English independent writing course linked to Introduction to Asian American Cultures (AAS 101) and Asian American History (HSTAA 205). Instructor Su-ching Wang
English Composition Student Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide for students in ENGL 109, 110, 111, 121, 131, 281, and other composition courses.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide for students in ENGL 109, 110, 111, 121, 131, 281, and other composition courses.
English W131 A8 - Writing in Varied Disciplines: History, English, and other Academic Arguments (Barr, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide will help you as you begin researching
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide will help you as you begin researching
ENTRE 541 - Technology Commercialization (Myer, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Course guide for Entrepreneurship 541.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Course guide for Entrepreneurship 541.
Expository Writing Instructor Portal
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A portal for Expository Writing instructors that includes sample assignments, course outcomes, and supplementary research resources.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A portal for Expository Writing instructors that includes sample assignments, course outcomes, and supplementary research resources.
F
Family History
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A research guide to genealogical research at the UW Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A research guide to genealogical research at the UW Libraries.
FIG/TRIG Leader RAD Project Guide
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Resources and tips for FIG/TRIG Leaders
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Resources and tips for FIG/TRIG Leaders
Finding the American Voice
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2011
Best sources to use for biographical research and criticism in Larry Starr's Muhst 497
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2011
Best sources to use for biographical research and criticism in Larry Starr's Muhst 497
Forest Resources
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Guide to information in forest resources subject areas.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Guide to information in forest resources subject areas.
Foster Career Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This page will help you find resources that will help you get a job, from the libraries and beyond!
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This page will help you find resources that will help you get a job, from the libraries and beyond!
G
Gay and Lesbian Studies
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This is a guide for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This is a guide for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Serves both the department of Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies and the Graduate Certificate in Sexuality & Queer Studies
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Serves both the department of Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies and the Graduate Certificate in Sexuality & Queer Studies
Geography
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Welcome to the research guide for Geography, a starting point for finding journal articles, books, data and more!
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Welcome to the research guide for Geography, a starting point for finding journal articles, books, data and more!
GLBTQ: Special Collections & Archival Resources
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
A bibliography highlighting archival and print resources in Special Collections relating to the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
A bibliography highlighting archival and print resources in Special Collections relating to the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community.
Graduate Student Funding Resources
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This is the beta version subject guide for graduate student funding resources. More resources are being added.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This is the beta version subject guide for graduate student funding resources. More resources are being added.
Gramsci and Foucault at the Movies
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
The Winners of the SIS 202 Media Center Film Paper Competition.
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
The Winners of the SIS 202 Media Center Film Paper Competition.
H
Health Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Starting points for finding health information for the lay person.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Starting points for finding health information for the lay person.
Heidi Nance
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Head of Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and Document Delivery Services
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Head of Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and Document Delivery Services
HIST 494: Food and the Body in Ancient Rome: Gluttony and Hunger - spring 2013
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Historic Architecture of the Pacific Northwest
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A guide to researching the history of architecture in the Pacific Northwest.
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A guide to researching the history of architecture in the Pacific Northwest.
Historical Visual Materials Collections
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
This guide lists a variety of research materials such as photographs, architectural plans, postcards, historical maps, artwork and ephemera.
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
This guide lists a variety of research materials such as photographs, architectural plans, postcards, historical maps, artwork and ephemera.
History
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
The History Subject Guide includes links to the best resources for finding primary and secondary sources on all periods of history.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
The History Subject Guide includes links to the best resources for finding primary and secondary sources on all periods of history.
History: Africa
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for African history.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for African history.
History: African American
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for African American history.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for African American history.
History: Ancient
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for ancient history.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for ancient history.
History: Asia
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Asian history.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Asian history.
History: Australia & New Zealand
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Australian and New Zealand history.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Australian and New Zealand history.
History: Books 2011
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Monthly list of books purchased on the history fund for Suzzallo and Odegaard libraries. Additional history-related new books are purchased by area studies funds.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Monthly list of books purchased on the history fund for Suzzallo and Odegaard libraries. Additional history-related new books are purchased by area studies funds.
History: Britain & Ireland
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for British and Irish history.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for British and Irish history.
History: Canada
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Canadian history.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Canadian history.
History: Europe
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for European history.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for European history.
History: Labor
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for labor history.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for labor history.
History: Latin America
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Latin American history.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Latin American history.
History: Medieval
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for medieval history.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for medieval history.
History: Middle East
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Middle Eastern history.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Middle Eastern history.
History: Military
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for military history.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for military history.
History: Native American
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Native American history.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for Native American history.
History: Science & Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for the history of science and medicine.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for the history of science and medicine.
History: United States
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for American history.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for American history.
History: Women
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for women's history.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for women's history.
Honors 394B: Puget Sounds (Spring 2012)
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Online syllabus and guide to my class on ethnomusicology archiving and music from/around Seattle.
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
Online syllabus and guide to my class on ethnomusicology archiving and music from/around Seattle.
How Do I... Find Books?
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
This guide will give you some tips and tools for finding books in the UW Libraries.
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
This guide will give you some tips and tools for finding books in the UW Libraries.
How Do I... Find Journal Articles?
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will give you tips and tools for finding scholarly journal articles in the UW Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will give you tips and tools for finding scholarly journal articles in the UW Libraries.
How Do I...?
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Common research & library tasks in short video tutorials and links to other help guides.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Common research & library tasks in short video tutorials and links to other help guides.
How to find articles from the Harvard Business Review
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide will show you how to find articles from the Harvard Business Review magazine.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide will show you how to find articles from the Harvard Business Review magazine.
How to Publish Your Article in the Humanities
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Information on finding journals in your research area, determining which are the best ones to submit your article, and how to locate submission guidelines.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Information on finding journals in your research area, determining which are the best ones to submit your article, and how to locate submission guidelines.
HSTEU 552 - East Central European History
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2011
A guide to indexes, catalogs and other finding aids to accompany the Winter 2011 iteration of HSTEU 552.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2011
A guide to indexes, catalogs and other finding aids to accompany the Winter 2011 iteration of HSTEU 552.
Human Centered Design & Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Major research databases and resources for finding Human Centered Design & Engineering information.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Major research databases and resources for finding Human Centered Design & Engineering information.
Humanities Research - tips and techniques
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
Tools and strategies for more effective and efficient Humanities research.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
Tools and strategies for more effective and efficient Humanities research.
I
IBUS 300 - Global Business Perspectives (Beard, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a class guide for IBUS 300 students in Spring Quarter 2013.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a class guide for IBUS 300 students in Spring Quarter 2013.
Images
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Guide to high-quality image databases and resources. Interdisciplinary image content, search strategies, evaluating images, & image citation guide.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Guide to high-quality image databases and resources. Interdisciplinary image content, search strategies, evaluating images, & image citation guide.
Industrial Workers of the World Photograph Collection
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Interpretive exhibit examining the historical and cultural context of the the Industrial Workers of the World Photograph Collection at the Labor Archives of Washington, University of Washington Libraries Special Collections.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Interpretive exhibit examining the historical and cultural context of the the Industrial Workers of the World Photograph Collection at the Labor Archives of Washington, University of Washington Libraries Special Collections.
Industry Research
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
Investments
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide collects library resources on the subject of investments and investing.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide collects library resources on the subject of investments and investing.
Islam: an Introduction
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2009
Short bibliography of books and websites introducing Islam
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2009
Short bibliography of books and websites introducing Islam
J
Japanese Americans in the Pacific Northwest
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide to select primary materials relating to the Japanese-American community in the Pacific Northwest available in Special Collections.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide to select primary materials relating to the Japanese-American community in the Pacific Northwest available in Special Collections.
Jewish Studies
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This page offers the top recommended resources for this subject.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This page offers the top recommended resources for this subject.
Jobs & Careers
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Sources for information on jobs and careers, including job choices, resumes, cover letters, and interviews.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Sources for information on jobs and careers, including job choices, resumes, cover letters, and interviews.
John Vallier
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Collecting, curating, preserving, and providing access to audio/video/film collections @ the University of Washington Libraries in Seattle.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Collecting, curating, preserving, and providing access to audio/video/film collections @ the University of Washington Libraries in Seattle.
JSISA 545 Seminar in Middle East Studies (special topics)
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Reading seminar on Middle East Studies.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Reading seminar on Middle East Studies.
K
Kathy Carr
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Biology reference librarian and library liaison to the Department of Biology.
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Biology reference librarian and library liaison to the Department of Biology.
L
Labor Archives of Washington
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
LAW contains records from individuals and organizations that document the local, national and international dimensions of the labor movement in the Pacific Northwest.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
LAW contains records from individuals and organizations that document the local, national and international dimensions of the labor movement in the Pacific Northwest.
LArch 498F/598F History of Urban Planning/American Urban Environmental Histories
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This course focuses on study of the neighborhoods surrounding Lake Union in Seattle, WA.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This course focuses on study of the neighborhoods surrounding Lake Union in Seattle, WA.
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Starting point for research in Latin American and Caribbean Studies
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Starting point for research in Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Law
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This page offers the top recommended databases and indexes for legal research generally and for U.S. (federal) and Washington State law specifically.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This page offers the top recommended databases and indexes for legal research generally and for U.S. (federal) and Washington State law specifically.
Lecture: Douglas Janoff on the Impact of Homophobia on LGBT Citizens
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2011
Resources to accompany the following lecture: Douglas Janoff, author of Pink Blood: Homophobic Violence in Canada, discusses the struggle for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) rights in Canada.
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2011
Resources to accompany the following lecture: Douglas Janoff, author of Pink Blood: Homophobic Violence in Canada, discusses the struggle for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) rights in Canada.
Library Research Award for Undergraduates
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
Submit your work for the glory and a grand.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
Submit your work for the glory and a grand.
Linguistics
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide to reference sources and databases in the field of linguistics.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide to reference sources and databases in the field of linguistics.
Literature reviews - research tips and techniques
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Tools and strategies for more effective and efficient research for literature reviews in the social sciences.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Tools and strategies for more effective and efficient research for literature reviews in the social sciences.
M
Maps & Cartographic Information
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Search tips for finding maps, atlases, aerial photos, GIS, and other cartographic materials.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Search tips for finding maps, atlases, aerial photos, GIS, and other cartographic materials.
Marine Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This is a guide to research in marine studies, which includes such subjects as marine pollution, the coastal zone, oceans and people, marine policy.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This is a guide to research in marine studies, which includes such subjects as marine pollution, the coastal zone, oceans and people, marine policy.
Marketing 460 - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A class guide for Marketing 460 at the Foster Business School.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A class guide for Marketing 460 at the Foster Business School.
Marketing Practicum (Beard, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This is a guide for the marketing practicum course taught through Professional and Continuing education in Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This is a guide for the marketing practicum course taught through Professional and Continuing education in Spring 2013.
Mathematics, Pure and Applied
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guide to finding articles, books, and reference resources in mathematics and applied mathematics.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guide to finding articles, books, and reference resources in mathematics and applied mathematics.
Maureen Nolan
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Environmental and Forest Sciences Librarian and Head of the Friday Harbor Library
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Environmental and Forest Sciences Librarian and Head of the Friday Harbor Library
MBA Library Guide
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A brief guide that tells MBA students what they need to know about using the UW Libraries system.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A brief guide that tells MBA students what they need to know about using the UW Libraries system.
Media Center Browsing
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide helps you browse the Media Center's collections. Discover movies and music you never knew we had!
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide helps you browse the Media Center's collections. Discover movies and music you never knew we had!
Medieval French Language and Literature
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide lists resources pertaining to the language and literature of France in the Middle Ages.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide lists resources pertaining to the language and literature of France in the Middle Ages.
Mergers and Acquisitions
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Sources useful for research on mergers and acquisitions
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Sources useful for research on mergers and acquisitions
Mesopotamia
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
References on Mesopotamia, including the Akkadian, Babylonian and Sumerian languages
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
References on Mesopotamia, including the Akkadian, Babylonian and Sumerian languages
Mobile-Friendly Tools & Resources
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Provides links to mobile-friendly tools, apps, and resources.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Provides links to mobile-friendly tools, apps, and resources.
Modern Arabic Biography
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Information on how to find biographies of modern Arab individuals.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Information on how to find biographies of modern Arab individuals.
Mount St. Helens 1980 Eruption
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
A guide to the printed and archival sources about the Mount St. Helens eruption on May 18, 1980.
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
A guide to the printed and archival sources about the Mount St. Helens eruption on May 18, 1980.
Museology
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This page offers the top recommended starting points for research in Museology.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This page offers the top recommended starting points for research in Museology.
Music Primary Sources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Guide to finding music manuscripts and early editions.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Guide to finding music manuscripts and early editions.
Music TA Guide
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Everything a Music TA needs to know about the UW Music Library!
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Everything a Music TA needs to know about the UW Music Library!
N
Near East
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Covers North Africa, the Arabian Peninsula, Turkey, east from the Levant throught Iran, and Central Asia, the languages of those regions, and Islam.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Covers North Africa, the Arabian Peninsula, Turkey, east from the Levant throught Iran, and Central Asia, the languages of those regions, and Islam.
New arrivals in UW Libraries - Southeast Asian Studies
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Monthly list of new titles cataloged in the UW Libraries in the Southeast Asian Studies section.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Monthly list of new titles cataloged in the UW Libraries in the Southeast Asian Studies section.
New Books in Comparative Religion
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
New books in comparative religion, general religious studies, Christian Studies, and new religious movements.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
New books in comparative religion, general religious studies, Christian Studies, and new religious movements.
New Books in English & American Literature: 2013
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A monthly list of new books pertaining to English language studies, English literature, American literature, and general literary studies.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A monthly list of new books pertaining to English language studies, English literature, American literature, and general literary studies.
New Books in Latin American and Caribbean Studies
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Monthly list of new books in Latin American Studies
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Monthly list of new books in Latin American Studies
New Digital Collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
This is a temporary page listing newly acquired databases. After May 31st links to these databases can be found on the designated subject guides. Use the off-campus access button in the upper right if off-campus.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
This is a temporary page listing newly acquired databases. After May 31st links to these databases can be found on the designated subject guides. Use the off-campus access button in the upper right if off-campus.
News
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide recommends resources for finding information in the news - past and present. The UW Libraries has many newspapers on microfilm in addition to those listed here. For help finding more, email mcnews@u.washington.edu
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide recommends resources for finding information in the news - past and present. The UW Libraries has many newspapers on microfilm in addition to those listed here. For help finding more, email mcnews@u.washington.edu
News: Current Newspaper Subscriptions
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
List of current newspapers received in the UW Libraries Microforms & Newspapers Collection.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
List of current newspapers received in the UW Libraries Microforms & Newspapers Collection.
News: History Day
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Links to digitized newspapers and magazines, selected newspapers on microfilm, and other popular digital collections.
O
Oceanography
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Begin your research in oceanography: find journal articles, books and Web sites.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Begin your research in oceanography: find journal articles, books and Web sites.
Old Stock Certificates
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide is designed to be a starting point for doing research on old stock certificates. It includes print as well as database and web resources.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide is designed to be a starting point for doing research on old stock certificates. It includes print as well as database and web resources.
P
Pacific Northwest Collection
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Printed and archival materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Printed and archival materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest.
Persian Resources
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide emphasizes materials in Persian or materials relevant to the Persian world that require explanations.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide emphasizes materials in Persian or materials relevant to the Persian world that require explanations.
Physics and Astronomy
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
You will find recommended resources for beginning your research in Physics and Astronomy, including databases, electronic journals and websites.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
You will find recommended resources for beginning your research in Physics and Astronomy, including databases, electronic journals and websites.
Poetry
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Resources for locating poetry published in periodicals, anthologies, and online, as well as tools for finding critical reviews of poetry.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Resources for locating poetry published in periodicals, anthologies, and online, as well as tools for finding critical reviews of poetry.
Political Science and Public Affairs
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Starting points for the study of political science and public affairs.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Starting points for the study of political science and public affairs.
Psychology
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A UW Libraries portal to the world of the literature review process
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A UW Libraries portal to the world of the literature review process
Public Opinion: Middle East vs U.S.?
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2010
This guide was developed after 911 and is still a good starting place for considering tensions in the Middle East.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2010
This guide was developed after 911 and is still a good starting place for considering tensions in the Middle East.
Puget Sounds Archive
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Want to learn more about music of the Pacific NW? Then check out this guide on our Puget Sounds collection, which aims to document the kaleidoscopic nature of music performed and produced in Seattle and the Puget Sound region.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Want to learn more about music of the Pacific NW? Then check out this guide on our Puget Sounds collection, which aims to document the kaleidoscopic nature of music performed and produced in Seattle and the Puget Sound region.
Q
Québec Literature & Film
- Last Updated May 13, 2011
This guide lists useful resources for research in French-Canadian literature and cinema.
- Last Updated May 13, 2011
This guide lists useful resources for research in French-Canadian literature and cinema.
R
RefWorks 2.0
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
RefWorks is a web-based citation management program paid for by the UW Libraries. Use RefWorks to organize your research, create bibliographies, insert citations as you write, and import and search PDFs.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
RefWorks is a web-based citation management program paid for by the UW Libraries. Use RefWorks to organize your research, create bibliographies, insert citations as you write, and import and search PDFs.
Religion and Society in the Pacific Northwest
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Records of religious congregations and organizations in the Pacific Northwest, and papers of persons involved in these organizations, supporting the study of the region's social, political and economic history.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Records of religious congregations and organizations in the Pacific Northwest, and papers of persons involved in these organizations, supporting the study of the region's social, political and economic history.
Research Skills Workshop for Environmental Sciences Students
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Research Commons Workshop, January 17, 2013 1:00 to 2:00 p.m.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Research Commons Workshop, January 17, 2013 1:00 to 2:00 p.m.
Researching Indochina
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide provides an outline of library and archival resources for French Indochina
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide provides an outline of library and archival resources for French Indochina
S
SCAND/POL S 326 - Scandinavia in World Affairs - Spring 2013
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Introduction to the foreign relations of Scandinavia with a focus on Nordic security, international economic pressures, and global conflict resolution.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Introduction to the foreign relations of Scandinavia with a focus on Nordic security, international economic pressures, and global conflict resolution.
Seattle Theatre Archives
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to selected primary materials relating to theatrical companies and the history of theatre in Seattle available in Special Collections.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to selected primary materials relating to theatrical companies and the history of theatre in Seattle available in Special Collections.
Short Fiction
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Information on locating short fiction in periodicals, anthologies, books, and online, as well as locating literary criticism on a short story.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Information on locating short fiction in periodicals, anthologies, books, and online, as well as locating literary criticism on a short story.
Small Business/Entrepreneurship Resources
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Foster Business Library research guides are aimed at University of Washington students, faculty, and staff, highlighting resources available to them; users not currently affiliated with the university may be unable to access some of these resources.
Southeast Asia Advanced Research Pages
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Advanced research resources on Southeast Asia
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Advanced research resources on Southeast Asia
Southeast Asia Librarian Profile
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This Guide describes what services the Southeast Asia Section offers to students and faculty, and includes my interests and educational background.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This Guide describes what services the Southeast Asia Section offers to students and faculty, and includes my interests and educational background.
Southeast Asian Studies
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A guide to resources and research on Southeast Asia
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A guide to resources and research on Southeast Asia
Spanish 591A: Literary Problems -- Middle Ages
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Race and Gender in Material and Written Cultures: Jews, Muslims and Christians in Contact.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Race and Gender in Material and Written Cultures: Jews, Muslims and Christians in Contact.
Staff Picks
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Reading and viewing recommendations by staff at the UW Libraries.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Reading and viewing recommendations by staff at the UW Libraries.
Standard Editions of Holy Books from the Middle East
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2009
These are editions of Holy Books often used as references for courses at the University of Washington.
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2009
These are editions of Holy Books often used as references for courses at the University of Washington.
Standards
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide will answer the questions: what is a standard? why I are they important ? how do I find them?
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This guide will answer the questions: what is a standard? why I are they important ? how do I find them?
Statistics, Pure and Applied
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Guide to finding articles, books, and reference resources in pure and applied statistical methods.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Guide to finding articles, books, and reference resources in pure and applied statistical methods.
Subject Librarians
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A subject librarian is your personal guide to the Libraries. We are responsible for purchasing library materials, providing reference help and consultations, and instructing UW students in the research tools and methods of each discipline.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A subject librarian is your personal guide to the Libraries. We are responsible for purchasing library materials, providing reference help and consultations, and instructing UW students in the research tools and methods of each discipline.
T
Teaching English as a Second Language
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Resources for the study of teaching second language acquisition.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Resources for the study of teaching second language acquisition.
Technical Reports
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will talk about the different kinds of technical reports, why you might use them and how to find them.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will talk about the different kinds of technical reports, why you might use them and how to find them.
The 6th Annual Graduate Student Symposium
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
Canadian Studies Center, Jackson School of International Studies
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
Canadian Studies Center, Jackson School of International Studies
Turkish Resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide emphasizes materials in Turkish or materials relevant to the Turkish world that require explnation.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide emphasizes materials in Turkish or materials relevant to the Turkish world that require explnation.
U
U.S. Decennial Census
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Decade by decade information about how to access and use U.S. Census reports.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Decade by decade information about how to access and use U.S. Census reports.
V
Visual Images of Exploration, Discovery, and Early Settlement in the Pacific Northwest
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
W
Washington State Jewish Archives
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
The Washington State Jewish Archives contains manuscripts, photographs, oral histories, and moving images documenting the Jewish people and communities throughout Washington State.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
The Washington State Jewish Archives contains manuscripts, photographs, oral histories, and moving images documenting the Jewish people and communities throughout Washington State.
#
18th Century French Studies
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide lists useful resources for research in 18th century French language and literature.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide lists useful resources for research in 18th century French language and literature.
20th/21st Century Spanish Literature and Film
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Spanish-language literature and film from the U.S., Latin America, and Spain.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Spanish-language literature and film from the U.S., Latin America, and Spain.

