Alexander Street PressBullfrog FilmsCalifornia NewsreelFilms On DemandKino LorberMedia Education FoundationMedici.tvNew Day DigitalOntheBoards.tvSwankVideos in Clinical MedicineZeitgeist Films
This is the "Alexander Street Press" page of the "Streaming Video Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Streaming Video Guide  

Find streaming and online videos for your research and teaching needs.
Last Updated: Oct 22, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/streaming_vids Print Guide

Alexander Street Press Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Alexander Street Press Video Packages A-E


Black Studies in Video

Black Studies in Video brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience. The database provides unique access to the California Newsreel African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.

Counseling and therapy in Video

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Counseling and Therapy in Video provide the largest collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos include counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews.

dance in video

Dance in Video

Dance in Video is a database of over 500 hours of dance productions and documentaries. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. Artists include Agnes de Mille, Mark Morris, Lestor Horton, Anna Sokolow, Anthony Tudor, Jose Limon, Paul Draper, and Chuck Green.

Environmental Studies in Video

Environmental Studies in Video

Environmental Studies in Video will contain 500 hours of environmental studies related films. The collection addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.

Ethnographic Video Online

Ethnographic Video Online

Ethnographic Video Online contains hundreds of documentaries and films produced by leading anthropologists. Included are works by Robert Flaherty, John Marshall, Jean Rouch, Margaret Mead and Gregory Bateson, Robert Gardner, Timothy Asch, Patsy Asch, and Napoleon Chagnon.

 

Alexander Street Press Video Packages F-Z

Filmakers Library Online

Filmakers Library Online

Filmakers Library Online provides access to over 1,000 documentaries with relevance across subjects: race and gender studies, human rights, globalization, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science, psychology, arts, literature, and more. The collection includes documentaries such as Who Killed Vincent Chin?, Aging Out: Teens Leaving Foster Care, and Waging a Living.

LGBT Studies in Video

LGBT Stud­ies in Video

LGBT Stud­ies in Video fea­tures award-winning films, doc­u­men­taries, inter­views and archival footage explor­ing the cul­tural and polit­i­cal evo­lu­tion of the les­bian, gay, bisex­ual, and trans­gen­der community. LGBTStud­ies in Video con­tains films cov­er­ing the study of gen­der, media stud­ies, and pol­i­tics, addressing issues of social jus­tice, gender/sexual iden­tity, gay and les­bian stud­ies.

Opera in Video

Opera in Video contains approximately 250 important  opera  performances, captured on  video  through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's leading performers, conductors, and  opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.

Silent Film Online

Silent Film Online

Silent Film Online brings together films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP’s Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.

Theater in Video

Theater in Video is a wide variety of theater realted video, from the most important productions of Shakespeare to rare in-depth footage focusing on the work of Samuel Beckett. With live television broadcasts of New York productions from the 50s, revivals of classic works and experimental performances from the 60s and 70s, as well as important contemporary performances, Theatre in Video covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history.

World Newsreels Online, 1929–1966

World Newsreels Online, 1929-66

World Newsreels Online, 1929-66, is a collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip