This is the "Home" page of the "Aeronautics and Astronautics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Welcome to the subject guide for Aeronautics & Astronautics. This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching these two subject areas. Please use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/aeronautics-astronautics Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's in this Guide

blackbird-5

Image: Blackbird-5, NASA


This guide provides links and advice for using article databases, journals, catalogs, reference books, and web sites for doing research in Aeronautic and Astronautic Engineering.

To get started on your research, click on a link below-
  • Find Articles - main databases for finding journal articles and conference papers
  • Find E-Journals - read journals online in Aeronautic & Astronautic Engineering 

 

Related Subjects & Helpful Links

Related Subject Guides
Helpful Links Websites

Mechanical Engineering

Computer Science & Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Applied Mathematics

Materials Science

Civil Engineering

Engineering (general)

Physics

All other subjects

Engineering Library

Interlibrary Loan

Purchase Request Form

UW Libraries Home

UW Aeronautic & Astronautic Engineering Department

Research Commons

Space Flight Now

AERO- Published quarterly by the Boeing
Company

International Space Archives- Still and video imagery
produced by NASA and space programs of Russia,
Japan, China and other nations.

Airline Data Project - The ADP presents the most
important airline industry data in one location
in an easy-to-understand, user-friendly format.

NTSB Aviation Accident Database- The NTSB aviation
accident database contains information from 1962 and
later about civil aviation accidents and selected incidents
within the United States, its territories, possessions, and in international waters.

UW AIAA - The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics is a nationwide organization serving the interests of aerospace research and industry. AIAA contributes to engineering education with an extensive selection of publications and industry events. The University of Washington chapter provides an interface with our Aeronautics & Astronautics department.

Society of Women Engineers - The Society of Women Engineers was founded in 1950 and is a non-profit educational service organization of both professional engineers and engineering students. Professional and student chapters such as the UW’s are located throughout the world and membership is open to both women and men.

Aeronautics and Astronautics Librarian

Profile Image
Mel DeSart
Contact Info
Head, Engineering Library
Engineering Library, Box 352170
(206) 685-8369
Send Email
 

The Information Cycle

info cycle thumbnail The Information Cycle is all around us, part of our everyday lives. This video will help you to: understand the Information Cycle as it evolves over time; critically assess information gathered for accuracy, balance of opinion, and relevancy; determine and assess possible information/publication sources for topic; identify what type of information source is needed to meet the information need. | Time - 12:28 | Play Video

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip