This is the "Home" page of the "Hellenic Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hellenic Studies  

Last Updated: Jan 27, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/HellenicStudies Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's in the Guide

The Hellenic Studies Program is a part of the European Studies Program within the Jackson School of International Studies.  Hellenic Studies is interdisciplinary, covering the post-Classical period. 

The research links in this guide reflect the cross-disciplinarity of the program.  Suggested resources range from basic introductory databases to advance, highly specific print and electronic research tools.

  • Find Articles - search through online databases to find articles on Hellenic Studies
  • Books - search online catalogs to find books on Greece and related topics 
  • News Stories - search online news databases for news concerning Greece, Greek, and Greek-American topics 
  • Print & E-Journals - find print and electronic journals relevant to Hellenic Studies 
  • Primary Sources - find databases and archival documents related to Greece and Greek culture 
  • Associations and Organizations - find institutions dedicated to the preservation of Greek culture and the promotion of Hellenic Studies 
  • Greek American History and Community - find resources for national and regional Hellenic Studies 
  • Hellenic Studies Collections - connect to additional resources, including state and academic collections, on Hellenic Studies
 

Related Libraries, Subjects, & Pages

Related Libraries

Related Subjects

UW Hellenic Studies Course Help Pages

Art Library

Government Publications

Special Collections

Architecture & Urban Planning (Built Environments)

Classics

Comparative Literature

History

International Studies

Philosophy

Political Science & Public Affairs

Russian & East European Studies

West European Studies

No class pages available at this time

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Glenda Pearson and Barbara
Contact Info
Microform & Newspaper Collections Unit
Ground Floor, Suzzallo Allen Library
University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900
Seattle, Washington 98195
206.685.1645
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip