This is the "Home" page of the "GLBTQ: Special Collections & Archival Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

GLBTQ: Special Collections & Archival Resources   Tags: special_collections  

A bibliography highlighting archival and print resources in Special Collections relating to the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community.
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/GLBTQ Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in this Guide

Banner celebrating Seattle Gay Pride Week, 1974
Image: Banner celebrating Gay Pride Week at the Seattle Center, 1974.

 

This Special Collections guide provides links to a selection of archival, print, and photographic materials relating to the GLBTQ community.

Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.

  • Search Tips - how to use finding aids to search for archival and manuscript resources
  • Archival Materials - highlights of archival holdings
  • Printed Materials - miscellaneous printed materials, such as newspaper articles and pamphlets

 

      
     

    About the Pacific Northwest Collection

    Special Collections in the University of Washington Libraries holds extensive materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest region.

    The Pacific Northwest Collection includes printed materials, as well as archives and manuscripts, photographs, video and audio recordings, and scrapbooks.  These holdings are particularly important because they are either: 1) primary sources, such as diaries, letters, original artwork, minutes from meetings, unpublished manuscripts, or; 2) rare, such as first or early publications, or specialized and valuable books that may not be in general circulation in libraries.

    Pacific Northwest Curator, Special Collections

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Cass Hartnett
    Contact Info
    Government Publications
    Suzzallo Library
    Box 352900
    Seattle, WA 98195-2900
    206-685-3130
    Send Email

    Political Science and Public Affairs Librarian

    Profile Image
    Emily Keller
    Click to Chat with a UW librarian
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip