Admin Sign In 

ENGL 131 Contemporary Figures: Constructing the Hero 

Last update: Oct 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/ENGL131  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  

Newspapers

  • Washington State Newstand  
    Full-text of major Washington newspapers, including the Seattle Iimes, Seattle Post-Intelligencer, Spokane Spokesman Review, Tacoma News Tribune, and Vancouver Columbian. [UW restricted]
  • LexisNexis Academic  
    Extensive array of full-text news (newspapers, wire services, transcripts and newsletters) from the United States and other countries world-wide. [UW restricted]
  • Ethnic newsWatch  
    Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America. [UW restricted]
 

Popular Magazines & Scholarly Journals

  • Academic Search Complete  
    A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports & conference proceedings. Includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. [UW restricted]
  • Academic OneFile  
    A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, & literature. [UW restricted]
  • America History & Life  
    Scholarly articles on American history.
    [UW restricted]

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait