This is the "Home" page of the "Century 21 Exposition: The World's Fair in Seattle, 1962" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Century 21 Exposition: The World's Fair in Seattle, 1962   Tags: airplane, art, century 21, festival, kennedy, seattle, seattle center, space, space needle, special_collections, world's fair  

A bibliography listing the highlights of archival, print, and photographic materials relating to the Seattle World's Fair in 1962.
Last Updated: Nov 6, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/Century21 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in this Guide

Alweg Monorail train in route below the Space Needle during the Century 21 Exposition, Seattle, 1962
Image: Monorail train en route below the Space Needle during the Century 21 Exposition, Seattle, 1962.

 

This Special Collections guide provides links to a selection of archival, print, and photographic materials relating to Century 21, the 1962 Seattle World's Fair.

Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.

 

      
     

    About the Pacific Northwest Collection

    Special Collections in the University of Washington Libraries holds extensive materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest region.

    Comprised of the Pacific Northwest Collection of printed materials and complemented by archives and manuscripts, visual and auditory media, and scrapbooks, these holdings are particularly important because they are either: 1) primary sources, such as diaries, letters, original artwork, minutes from meetings, unpublished manuscripts, or; 2) rare, such as first or early publications, or specialized and valuable books that may not be in general circulation in libraries.

     

    Digitized!

    Search for digitized Century 21 materials here:

    Digital Collections - Pamphlet and Textual Ephemera

     

    Special Collections

    UW Special Collections

    Special Collections

    Location:
    Allen Library South Basement

    Hours:
    Mon-Fri 10:00 am - 4:45 pm
    Wed 10:00 am - 7:45 pm
    See website for additional details

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip