Winter 2012 ScheduleFall 2011 Schedule
This is the "Home" page of the "Vintage 16mm Film Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Vintage 16mm Film Collection  

Looking for vintage 16mm moving image film? The Vintage 16mm Film Collection (formerly the Educational Media Collection) contains many rare and unique 16mm film titles.
Last Updated: Oct 8, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/16mm_film Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

It Happened on Yesler's Hill

 

Jul Northwest

 

Educational Media Collection

The Vintage 16mm Film Collection contains over 3,600 16mm moving image films that cover a diverse range of topics. Formerly housed by Classroom Support Services, the EMC archive is now part of the Libraries Media Center. Due to preservation concerns, the 16mm films in the EMC are no longer available for screening in their original format. If you are a UW instructor or student who wishes to access one of these titles, email medialib@uw.edu with your request. Note: it may take us several weeks to process your request, so get in touch with us as soon as you can.

 

Milo Ryan Collection - formerly housed with the EMC

Requests for material from the Milo Ryan Phonoarchive (KIRO-CBS (710 AM) collection of broadcasts from the World War II years and after) should be directed to medialib@uw.edu. Samples from the Phonoarchive can be heard here: https://soundcloud.com/uwlibraries/sets/milo-ryan-phonoarchive

Head, Distributed Media

Profile Image
John Vallier
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
UW Libraries Media Center
Suzzallo Library - Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 616-1210
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip